Southern Legacy

During our house hunting expedition we have been able to check out  few more eateries. Last night we went to Southern Legacy on John Hawkins Parkway (Hwy. 150) in Hoover. It was a good choice. I got a fried green tomato BLT so I could compare it to the one I got at Saw’s back in November. It was delicious, but not stacked quite so high. This time I was able to pick it up and bite it! I also got the sweet potato fries. They serve craft beers as well as daily specials. I hope to go back on a Friday to try the Shrimp Po Boy. You can take a look at Southern Legacy here: http://www.legacybbq.com/

Pluses: good service, menu variety

Next time I want to try: The Shrimp Po Boy

Leave a Reply

