Pepper Place and the Great Radish Discovery

Image

After having unpacked boxes all week, I was so glad to get out of the house today. We decided to find the Saturday Market at Pepper Place in Birmingham. I am grateful for GPS as there were a lot of turns to take. When we got there I was pleasantly surprised to find so much fresh produce. I’d gone online and found the vendors who practiced organic growing methods, so we tried to buy from them first.

One thing I bought was a bunch of radishes. Now, I’ve only had them in salads, but as I was researching the best way to keep them fresh, I discovered two things.

  1. You can eat the leaves – which we did in our salad at supper.
  2. Other people eat them with bread and butter. I tried this and can’t believe I’ve missed out on this all my life – it was delicious!

If you want fresh produce, coffee, soap, jewelry, music , and much more, visit Pepper Place.

Pepper Place

2829 2nd Avenue South
Birmingham, Alabama 35233.

3 thoughts on “Pepper Place and the Great Radish Discovery

  1. Pingback: Sharing the Love | Carry Me Home

  2. Pingback: Half the Year Gone | Carry Me Home

  3. Pingback: Adventures with a 17 year old in B’ham – Day 5 | Carry Me Home

Leave a Reply

