Target and Beyond

Image

Talk about Southern Hospitality! I experienced this first hand in Target, of all places. I’m used to Publix, my fav grocery store, being full of friendly and helpful employees. But Target? I had no less than six people ask me how I was doing and if I was finding everything okay. One young girl even came back a second time to check on me. But, it wasn’t just Target. When I entered Kohl’s I was greeted my three pleasant workers. And at Babies R Us – same thing.

It could just be that these particular stores had excellent managers and good training procedures. But, I never got this kind of service in Jacksonville, except, of course, at Publix. It sure makes transitioning easier!

Leave a Reply

