Adventures with a 17 year old in B’ham – Day 5

My brother-in-law and niece are in town this week. He came for the SEC Baseball Tournament at the Hoover Metropolitan Stadium. She has no little interest in baseball, so she and I set about exploring Birmingham.

Day 5

pp4

We were out the door by about 9:30, headed for Pepper Place Market. It seems every time I go the crowd gets larger – we had to park a little further away, but that was just fine.

pp5

I was more into shopping at the market than the niece was, but she helped me carry my bags. I got tomatoes, peaches, radishes, a basil plant, farm fresh eggs from free-range chickens, a t-shirt, and a nice cold peach tea.

pp7    pp6

One new feature at the market is the mister. What a great idea for a hot day!

pp1

Back home, we had burgers on the grill, then the hubs, brother-in-law, and niece went to the Florida vs. LSU baseball game at the Hoover Met. I stayed back to catch up on chores and such. They were happy when they got home – Florida won!

Leave a Reply

