I Am Printing a Retraction

Morgan or Larry? You be the judge

IMDb

photo-IMBD

I learned a lesson – don’t assume. You know what they say…

Last year I wrote a short blog post on the voice that comfortingly comes over the speaker at the Birmingham/Shuttlesworth Airport. The voice that tells you not to leave your bags unattended.

Here is the original post: https://angie5804b.wordpress.com/2015/04/23/bham-shuttlesworth-airport/

Turns out, according to a source from my stint @BeingBham on Twitter, that voice isn’t actually Morgan’s. It’s a guy named Larry Davis. Wow, was I fooled. So, I checked out Larry. You need to, also. On this page you can hear samples, including his impression of Morgan Freeman. I bet you would have been fooled, too!

Leave a Reply

