The Voice of @BeingBham, Round Two

Screenshot 2016-07-26 13.03.26

I was the voice of @BeingBham on Twitter this past January. You can read about that experience here – http://www.readtheleaf.com/the-voice-of-beingbham/

Last week was just as much fun. Instead of taking polls this time, I started a game – #WhereintheBhamIAm – and posted pictures from around town and nearby locales. I was pleased when people responded ; some, such as @UABSlant, got several correct and posted a pic of his own.

I must admit I got sucked into the Twitter Vortex too often, but at least it’s summer and I’m home, albeit with too much time on my hands. I get that often times social media is just superficial and ridiculous, but it does have its moments. I swam through a bunch of political tweets and a lot of bad news in the media this week, but I am grateful for the slices of life God has allowed me to experience.

I’d like to give some shout outs for some Bham peeps:

Pepper Place Market @PepperPlaceMkt for providing a much needed service and giving me enjoyable weekends.

Hoover Public Library @hooverlibrary for providing so much to the community.

BHamRestaurantRaider @RestaurantRaidr , for keeping us food-informed.

Active followers/tweeters Stacy Stover @Stace31374 , Happenin’sInTheHam @BhamHappenin, Patrick McCLendon @patrickmclendon, Jason Roberts @jrobe329 ,

If you’re not in the Twitter World, it’s worth taking a look. Handle with care and you can benefit, as well as be a benefit to others. Plus it’s fun!  You can follow me @Bella5804 

Screenshot 2016-07-26 13.07.04

Leave a Reply

