Reminisce

Today marks the first day of PAD – Poem a Day – for this year. This is a yearly challenge by Robert Brewer of Writer’s Digest. You can read more about it HERE  I think this makes my 7th year of participation. I will be posting some of my poems here throughout the month. The first prompt was “reminisce”.

 

Goodbye

I loved you long
nearly thirteen years
we were joined in the season of hurricanes
and weathered many a storm
you took me places I’d never imagined I’d go
held me when I cried
stuck by me when I was lost and afraid
together we basked in the sun under an ocean breeze
traveled the highways and byways
through Florida heat and ocean breezes
between Georgia pines and over Alabama hills
across Louisiana flatlands and home again
now you’re gone because of me
and all I have left
are pictures and memories
and your tag

 

One thought on “Reminisce

  1. Pingback: Not Today | Not In This Soup Alone

Leave a Reply

