RED

Re-posting since I added a video at the bottom. It’s a work in progress.

rberry

Red can vary in shade and sometimes the names for these reds have a certain connotation which may be different for different people. For example

Crimson – as in Crimson Tide in Alabama – – nuff said.

Auburn – another red that carries a lot of weight in this state

Fuchsia – as in bridesmaid dresses

Maroon – as in Adam Levine

Mahogany – as in grandma’s dining table

Oxblood – as in yech

Wine – that’s a Yes!

And what lovely names are reds: Ruby, Scarlet (GWTW), Rose, and Carmine

When I began looking around my house I realized I really have a lot of red around me. Wonder what that says about me? I do not claim it as my favorite color, but I like pops of it, though I can’t believe I just said POP – that overused word on HGTV.

Here is a peek at my pops of red – enjoy!

red1

red2

I also found a sweet RED poem

Dancer by Carl Sandburg

THE LADY in red, she in the chile con carne red,
Brilliant as the shine of a pepper crimson in the summer sun,
She behind a false-face, the much sought-after dancer, the most sought-after dancer of all in this masquerade,
The lady in red sox and red hat, ankles of willow, crimson arrow amidst the Spanish clashes of music,

I sit in a corner
watching her dance first with one man
and then another.

 

I just discovered Lumens, so I’m adding this video

 

Leave a Reply

